Go Speed Racer Go!

So you would think being on bed rest for the last 7 weeks I would be on top of a few things like blogging, journaling or answering emails. Yeah, not so much! In the meantime my crochet skills are seriously improving and I think I may have viewed the entire Netflix collection. But the bed rest saga is totally another story for another day.

For Valentines I surprised Brandon with a ticket to go try out some race car driving, one of his bucket list goals. A couple weeks ago we snuck out of the house (shhh… don’t tell my doctor!) so I could take some pictures. He had fun, but said it was a totally different experience than he had anticipated. The cars don’t have speedometers so we aren’t sure how fast he actually went, but it looked pretty dang fast to me! Here is a little photo recap:

raceday2

raceday4

raceday5

raceday6

raceday7

raceday8

raceday9

One thought on “Go Speed Racer Go!

Show Some Love

