Being Brave

I have been wanting to do something fun to our laundry room wall for ages! But let’s be real, I am not super brave when it comes to decorating. When I saw this Amy Butler wall paper though I knew it was just the type of risk I could take. It was just the right color and pattern size and if I hated, it was just one wall in a laundry room probably no one else would see anyway.

After quite the run around town trying to find wall paper paste I now have more than I will ever need. Seriously, if you need some call me! I am totally in love! It makes me happy every time I walk by. And really, that’s what decorating a home is all about. So this is one happy laundry doing gal.

But there was no way I was putting that horrid wire shelving back on top of my  new pretty wall! NO WAY! I have a serious beef with whoever invented those things! After a couple trips to Ikea (we got the wrong size first) I now have two nice shelves to go with my pretty wall. Again, loving it! Maybe I should be brave and take some risks more often!

P.S. I’m still on the hunt for the perfect rug for this room!

4 thoughts on “Being Brave

  1. YES!!!! It look AMAZING. I’m so glad you went with that wallpaper. It totally transforms the entire room. Hooray for bravery! 🙂

Show Some Love

